Editorial Team

Editorial Board

Rune Iversen - Ph.D., Associate Professor at the SAXO Institute, University of Copenhagen, Denmark - Principal Editor
Lasse Sørensen - Ph.D., Senior Researcher at the National Museum of Denmark
Sarah Croix - Ph.D., Associate Professor at Centre for Urban Network Evolutions (Urbnet), Aarhus University, Denmark
Helene Agerskov Rose - Ph.D., Researcher at the Department of Historical Studies, University of Gothenburg
Xenia Pauli Jensen - Ph.D., Senior Researcher at Moesgaard Museum

Thomas Grane - Ph.D., Research coordinator, National Museum of Denmark

Advisory Board 
The advisory board of the Danish Journal of Archaeology is tasked with following the journal and advising on scientific issues including keeping up with papers within the designated field of expertise of each individual member of the advisory board. The board consists of eight members, who are internationally recognised experts within each of the chronological periods designated below.

The Early Stone Age: Professor Peter Jordan, Institutionen för Arkeologi och antikens historia, Lunds Universitet
The Late Stone Age: Dr. Bettina Schulz Paulsson, Institutionen för historiska studier, Göteborgs Universitet
The Bronze Age: Dr. Jutta Kneisel, Institut für Ur- und Frühgeschichte, Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel
The Early Iron Age: Førsteamanuensis Jes Martens, Arkeologisk seksjon, Kulturhistorisk Museum, Universitet i Oslo
The Late Iron Age: Dr. Andreas Rau, Zentrum für Baltische und Skandinavische Archäologie, Schleswig-Holsteinische Landesmuseen, Schloss Gottorf
The Viking Age: Professor Alexandra Sanmark, Institute for Northern Studies, University oft he Highlands and Islands
The Middle Age: Professor Anne Nissen, Histoire, civilisation, archéologie et art des mondes anciens et médiévaux, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne
Modern History: Docent Jonas Monié Nordin, Statens Historiska Museer

Advisory board functioning in the period 2012-2021