Editorial

This double issue of *The Nordic Journal of Aesthetics* covers a diversity of themes and subjects.

The first part - which comprises an interview with Thierry de Duve and articles by Ingebjørg Seip and Birgit Eriksson - deals from different angles with aspects of the topicality of Kantian aesthetics in contemporary aesthetic theory. Then two pieces on architecture follow: Larry Shiner on aesthetics and function in recent art museum design and Anders V. Munch on Jean Nouvel's DR Concert Hall and the Gesamtkunstwerk. Shiner's piece was given as a keynote lecture at the 2008 meeting of the Nordic Society of Aesthetics in Uppsala, the purpose of which was to highlight conceptions of aesthetics and the aesthetic from an historical and/or contemporary perspective. Another keynote at the 2008 meeting was Dagmar Mirbach on the concept of magnitudo aesthetica and ethical aspects in Baumgarten's Aesthetica. The last part - to be continued in the next issue - deals with the philosophy of Richard Shusterman and comprises Stefan Snævarr's critical analysis of Shusterman's views on popular culture and Shusterman's response to this critical interpretation of his positions. The issue is rounded off by Søren Kjørup's review of Stefán Snævarr's Kunstfilosofi.

It is with pleasure that I thank publicly those who have served *The Nordic Journal of Aesthetics* as referees the past year. Their assistance is of vital importance to the journal and it would not be possible to maintain the quality of the journal without their recommendations and their often extensive constructive comments and suggestions for improvements to authors who have submitted articles to the journal. Thanks are also due to our new editorial assistant Marie Lauritzen for her excellent and conscientious work.

Jacob Lund

The referees who have served The Nordic Journal of Aesthetics this year are:

Jørn Erslev Andersen, Aarhus University Hanne Appelqvist, University of Helsinki Pauline von Bonsdorff, University of Jyväskylä Jørgen Dehs, Aarhus School of Architecture Knut Ove Eliassen, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim Birgit Eriksson, Aarhus University Arto Haapala, University of Helsinki Martta Heikkilä, University of Helsinki Dorthe Jørgensen, Aarhus University Søren Kjørup, Roskilde University Svend Erik Larsen, Aarhus University Carsten Madsen, Aarhus University Anders V. Munch, University of Southern Denmark Bjørn Myskja, Norwegian University of Science and Technology in Trondheim Anders Pettersson, Umeå University Risto Pitkänen, University of Helsinki Kalle Puolakka, University of Helsinki Mikkel Bolt Rasmussen, University of Copenhagen Göran Rossholm, Stockholm University Stefán Snævarr, Lillehammer University College Bertil Strömberg, Umeå University Jacob Wamberg, Aarhus University